Runnin’, runnin’, runnin’

On April 3rd, Kyle ran his second sub 2 hour half-marathon and I was there to cheer him on!  And we certainly weren’t alone…several of our friends ran and even more came out to cheer on the impressive runners.

Here are a few highlights from the starting line to the finish line – jajajaja, vamos chicos!!!


We tried to catch everyone as they ran by – see Kim, Erin, Nazia, Alison, Andreas, and Sarah – but we managed to miss or barely catch Kyle, Rachel and Michelle.  We caused quite a Spanish scene with whistles, party horns, a drum and a tambourine!

Baby Makenzie, Celeste, me, Mandy, April, Adina and baby Nora had a fantastic time cheering and were totally INSPIRED by our runner friends.

And they did it!  The finish line was filled with high fives, sweaty hugs (and kisses in my case) and much deserved congratulations – way to go runners!

We celebrated the great accomplishment of 13.1 miles with a potluck bbq on Erin and Andrew’s patio – what a nice way to spend a Sunday!  Even better when you weren’t the one who ran 13.1 miles!  Although, I did mention we were inspired?  Perhaps I’ll join the runners next time…

2 Responses to “Runnin’, runnin’, runnin’”

  1. Allison Says:

    Love it! It was a great time. I was totally exhausted so I don’t understand quite how I smiled so big! lol.

  2. […] ran a 1/2 Marathon in April (more on that here) so when we joined the gym in May I decided I wanted to set a goal that I could work for too.  My […]

Leave a Reply

